程式

在CLLC,学生可以接受最高质量的英语教育。 我们的老师是拥有学士和硕士学位以及CELTA资格的专业人士,我们的定制课程是由牛津大学出版社专业创建的。由于对质量的执着,CLLC获得了加拿大语言协会和Edunova的认可。 CLLC还是安大略省和新斯科舍省教育部认可的指定学习机构。

通用英语

CLLC灵活的以学生为中心的通用英语课程有六个级别,从初学者到高级。您将享受阅读和写作以及听力和口语课程,这些课程的重点是通过CLLC的定制课程提高的关键学术技能。通过突出阅读,写作,听力和口语能力的主题单元学习新技能。达到6级普通英语水平,应根据加拿大语言基准为您提供相当于6.0雅思的成绩。

chart iamge

该计划培养了五个关键技能:

1

2

写作

3

倾听

4

请讲

5

批判性思维

衔接课程

我们的衔接课程可确保学生为加拿大的大学生活做好充分的准备。这个基于学术的课程侧重于时间管理,笔记,考试准备,学术演讲和论文写作。在我们三个城市中的任何一个城市完成UPP的学生都可以继续升读我们其中一所合作大学或学院,而无需参加英语能力考试。

衔接课程 1

在任何CLLC城市中完成衔接课程,然后继续学习仅需达到6.0雅思成绩的CLLC合作大学之一。

衔接课程 2

在任何CLLC城市中完成衔接课程,然后继续学习仅需达到 6.5雅思成绩的CLLC合作大学之一。

途径1和2的长度

入学雅思CLLC入门级完成途径1的周数完成途径2的周数
0-31级(10周)60周70周
3.52级(10周)50周60周
4.03级(10周)40周50周
4.54级(10周)30周40周
5.05级(10周)20周30周
5.56级(10周)
通路1
10周20周
6.07级(10周)
通路1
N/A10周

商务英语

CLLC的商务英语课程使用与真实商业环境直接相关的商业案例研究。每个业务案例研究都涵盖业务实践的专门领域。

参加者将:

分组合作,为每个案例研究提出的特定问题制定解决方案

准备每个案例研究提出的关于问题的结论的小组或个人陈述

学习新的商务词汇,目标语言和语法

撰写报告,电子邮件和信函,列出案例研究的结论

雅思和托福

CLLC的全日制和非全日制雅思考试准备课程旨在为学生提供超越考试目标所需的技能,技巧和知识。 CLLC的老师将重点放在雅思考试的模块上,以确保学生知道参加雅思考试的期望。 CLLC的“雅思考试和托福考试”准备课程为期10周,重点关注如何成功完成雅思考试或托福考试。学生练习考试的所有部分,并准备超越考试的期望。这些课程旨在为学生提供超出其考试目标所需的技能,技巧和知识。 学生必须至少具备4级通用英语才能参加雅思考试和托福课程。

团体与夏令营

CLLC的小组/夏令营计划专为希望结识新朋友,探索不同地方并创造持久回忆的学生而设计。该计划在所有两个CLLC城市提供:渥太华和哈利法克斯。在整个夏季和冬季,每个城市都会为学生提供难忘的冒险活动和社交活动。 CLLC为5个以上的学生团体提供特殊的团体价格。可根据小组要求提供定制的程序和灵活的时间表。欢迎伴侣。最小年龄是14岁(有伴侣)和16岁(没有伴侣)。请联系我们

1

妇女对话

2

新入学新生

3

雅思备考

4

辩论

加一

Plus One是CLLC的商标计划,旨在为学生提供定制自己的学习机会。学生有权根据自己的学习需求和兴趣量身定制个性化的学习计划。每个“加一”主题的时间为两周,因此每个学生都有机会在学习期间学习许多不同的主题。

Contact our Admissions Team to create an online placement test account and schedule a test in the coming days.

Programs

At CLLC, students receive the highest quality English language education possible.
Our teachers are professionals who hold Bachelor and Master’s degrees along with CELTA qualifications and our custom curriculum was expertly created with Oxford University Press.  Thanks to this dedication to quality, CLLC is accredited by Languages Canada and Edunova. CLLC is also a Designated Learning Institution as recognized by the Ontario and Nova Scotia ministries of education.

General English

CLLC’s flexible, student centred General English Program has six levels, from Beginner to Advanced. You’ll enjoy Reading & Writing and Listening & Speaking classes, where the focus is on key academic skills improved through CLLC’s customized curriculum. Learn new skills through thematic units that highlight reading, writing, listening and speaking abilities. Finishing Level 6 General English, should give you the equivalent of a 6.0 IELTS based on Canadian Language Benchmarks.

chart iamge

This program develops five key skills:

1

Reading

2

Writing

3

Listening

4

Speaking

5

Critical Thinking

Pathway Program

Our pathway program ensures students are well prepared for university life in Canada. This academic based program focuses on time management, note taking, exam preparation, academic presentations and essay writing. Students who complete the UPP in any of our three cities can continue onto one of our partner universities or colleges without writing an English language proficiency exam.

Pathway Program 1

Complete Pathways in any CLLC city and continue on to one of CLLC’s partner colleges that only require a 6.0 IELTS equivalent.

Pathway Program 2

Complete Pathways in any CLLC city and continue on to one of CLLC’s partner colleges that only require a 6.5 IELTS equivalent.

Pathway 1 & 2 Lengths

Entry IELTSCLLC Entry LevelWeeks to Complete Pathway 1Weeks to Complete Pathway 2
0-3Level 1 (10 weeks)60 weeks70 weeks
3.5Level 2 (10 weeks)50 weeks60 weeks
4.0Level 3 (10 weeks)40 weeks50 weeks
4.5Level 4 (10 weeks)30 weeks40 weeks
5.0Level 5 (10 weeks)20 weeks30 weeks
5.5Level 6 (10 weeks)
pathway1
10 weeks20 weeks
6.0Level 7 (10 weeks)
pathway1
N/A10 weeks

Business English

CLLC’s Business English course uses business case studies that are directly related to the real business world. Each business case study covers a specialized area of business practice.

Participants will:

Work in groups to develop solutions to the specific problems posed by each case study

Prepare either group or individual presentations of conclusions to the problems posed by each case study

Learn new business vocabulary, target language, and grammar

Write reports, emails, and letters setting out conclusions from the case studies

IELTS & TOEFL

CLLC’s full and part-time IELTS exam preparation courses are designed to give students the skills, techniques and knowledge needed to exceed exam goals. CLLC teachers focus in-depth on the modules of the IELTS exam to make sure students know what to expect when taking an IELTS test. CLLC’s IELTS & TOEFL Preparation course is 10 weeks of intense focus on how to be successful on the IELTS or TOEFL tests. Students practice all parts of the test and prepare to exceed exam expectations. These courses are designed to give students the skills, techniques, and knowledge needed to exceed their exam goals.
Students need to be in a minimum of Level 4 General English to enrol in the IELTS and TOEFL class.

Groups & Summer Camps

CLLC’s Group / Summer Camp Program is designed for students who want to make new friends, explore different places, and create lasting memories. This program is offered in all two CLLC cities: Ottawa and Halifax. Each city offers students unforgettable adventures and social activities throughout the summer and winter months.
CLLC offers special group rates for groups of more than 5 students. Customized programs and flexible schedules are available based on group requirements. Chaperones are welcome. The minimum age is 14 with a chaperone and 16 without. Please contact us

1

Women's Conversation

2

New student Orientation

3

IELTS Preparation

4

Debating

Plus One

Plus One is a CLLC trademarked program designed to give students the opportunity to customize their own learning. Students are empowered to tailor their academic needs and interests into an individualized learning plan. Each Plus One topic is two weeks in length, so each student gets the chance to study many different topics during their study period.

Contact our Admissions Team to create an online placement test account and schedule a test in the coming days.