宿舍

您不确定要住在寄宿家庭还是住所?观看此视频将有助于您做出决定。

寄宿家庭

您为来到加拿大并在CLLC与我们一起学习感到兴奋吗?

我们保证您会在改善寄宿家庭体验的同时提高英语水平!

CLLC的寄宿家庭计划几乎与您在课堂上学习英语一样重要。

在CLLC,我们保证寄宿家庭感到满意。 CLLC的质量保证评级系统允许学生根据以下六个标准对CLLC的寄宿家庭进行评级:

所有家庭的平均QARS评分

自2004年以来,已有1000多名学生对我们的家庭进行了评分。我们的智能QARS系统是我们行业中同类产品中的第一个。现在,让我们解释一下QARS如何为您工作。如果您最优先考虑食品,则可以要求CLLC找到您在食品类别中获得很高评价的家庭。如果距离对您而言最重要,请告知我们,我们将尽力为您提供最亲近的寄宿家庭之一。记住,没有一个家庭是完美的。如果一个家庭在食物中获得10分中的10分,则他们的距离可能在10分中得到8分。 CLLC致力于使其寄宿家庭计划成为全球最实惠的住宿计划之一。费用将以信托方式收取,并支付您的住宿费用,包括三餐,洗衣和Wi-Fi。 CLLC的住宿小组每周7天,每天24小时工作,致力于帮助学生和寄宿家庭在两个工作日内解决所有问题。

Screen Shot 2021 03 05 at 6.49.56 PM

所有家庭的平均QARS评分

自2004年以来,已有1000多名学生对我们的家庭进行了评分。我们的智能QARS系统是我们行业中同类产品中的第一个。现在,让我们解释一下QARS如何为您工作。如果您最优先考虑食品,则可以要求CLLC找到您在食品类别中获得很高评价的家庭。如果距离对您而言最重要,请告知我们,我们将尽力为您提供最亲近的寄宿家庭之一。记住,没有一个家庭是完美的。如果一个家庭在食物中获得10分中的10分,则他们的距离可能在10分中得到8分。 CLLC致力于使其寄宿家庭计划成为全球最实惠的住宿计划之一。费用将以信托方式收取,并支付您的住宿费用,包括三餐,洗衣和Wi-Fi。 CLLC的住宿小组每周7天,每天24小时工作,致力于帮助学生和寄宿家庭在两个工作日内解决所有问题。

Screen Shot 2021 03 05 at 6.49.56 PM

与寄宿家庭相处

与寄宿家庭一起生活可能会是一次很棒的经历。 您不仅会以访客的身份,而且会以家庭的一部分而了解加拿大的文化。以下是一些可能获得最佳体验的提示:

语言

这可能是您最大的挑战。幽默感,开放的胸怀和一些耐心将使事情顺利进行。

文化

到达之前,请了解加拿大的文化。到达后,请注意寄宿家庭的日常活动和行为,以使您了解正常情况和预期的情况。

独立

如果您是成年人,可能很难放弃与寄宿家庭的某种独立性。如果您能很好地沟通,您的寄宿家庭将了解您需要时间陪伴自己。

心存感激

定期向寄宿家庭表示感谢。一个简单,发自内心的“感谢”将走很长一段路。您在加拿大的时间有限,因此愿意放弃旧的习惯,拥抱新的文化和新的生活方式。

加拿大法律

就像您的祖国一样,加拿大也有您需要遵守的法律。加拿大法律可能与您的法律确实有所不同,因此了解什么是法律和什么不是法律非常重要。值得庆幸的是,CLLC必须在第一周参加一次课程,以了解加拿大的法律和文化。

住宅

如果您更喜欢居住,CLLC可在多伦多,渥太华和哈利法克斯提供各种居住选择。对于那些满足以下条件的学生,宿舍是理想的选择:

在您提交申请并选择住所后,CLLC将为您提供每个城市可用的所有住所,并提供不同的房型和价格选择。无论您选择哪种住宿方式,我们都将确保您对自己的住宿体验感到满意。

住所包括:

single and twin rooms, common areas, shared washrooms, and 24 hour security. Residences are
offered in all CLLC cities, however, due to limits on availability this option must be booked at least two months in advance.

无论您选择哪种住宿方式,我们都将确保您对自己的住宿体验感到满意。自2004年以来,学生满意度达到96%,我们有信心您将获得令人赞叹的体验。

能用英语沟通

有出国旅行的经验

优先选择隐私

是独立的

寄宿家庭

质量

CLLC的专门寄宿家庭工作人员亲自拜访并检查了每个寄宿家庭主人。为了确保高质量,学生在离开之前使用我们的QARS(质量保证评分系统)对主持人进行评分。同样,我们的居住伙伴也经过精心挑选,以其作为优质住宿提供者的声誉。


支持

在学生到达之前(直到他们离开的那天),我们的工作人员可以为您提供帮助和支持。每个校园 有专门的团队成员可以帮助学生,代理人,房东和父母迅速有效地处理任何住宿问题.

价值

在多伦多,渥太华或哈利法克斯,CLLC的寄宿家庭费用最低。每周的寄宿家庭费用包括:私人卧室,使用共用公共区域的设施,无线网络和每天三餐。我们的居住合作伙伴提供 CLLC学生具有竞争力的价格。

公寓

您可以与其他学生一起或独自找到并租用公寓或房屋。您负责所有生活费用和启动费用(家具,炊具,床上用品等)。 CLLC寄宿家庭的工作人员很乐意为您寻找正确的住宿方向。 我们迫不及待想要在加拿大接待您!

在加拿大的生活

 

加拿大是一个学习和生活的大国。它友好,安全,和平,生活水准高。我们喜欢它……您也将喜欢它!

虽然加拿大是生活的好地方,但它可能与您的祖国有所不同。关于大多数加拿大人,您应该了解以下几点:

01

•关于政策和价格,加拿大人不参与谈判。 •加拿大人不区分性别或种族。

02

•大多数加拿大人很感恩,并且很有礼貌。 •加拿大人正在了解宗教差异。

03

• 在餐馆里,通常您不会免费获得额外的食物,例如小沙拉。服务器通常希望获得15%或更多的提示。

04

 •在餐馆里,通常您不会免费获得额外的食物,例如小沙拉。服务器通常希望获得15%或更多的提示。

Contact our Admissions Team to create an online placement test account and schedule a test in the coming days.

Accommodations

Are you not sure if you should stay at a homestay or at a residence? Watching this video will help you to make your decision.

Homestay

Are you excited about coming to Canada and studying with us at CLLC?

We promise that you’ll improve your English while having a great experience at your homestay!

CLLC’s Homestay program is almost as important as your time in the classroom is to you mastering English.

At CLLC we guarantee homestay satisfaction.
CLLC’s Quality Assurance Rating System,  allows students to rate CLLC’s homestay families based on these six standards:

Average QARS Rating For All Families

Since 2004, 1000’s of students have rated our families. Our intelligent QARS system is the first of its kind in our industry. Now, let’s explain how QARS works for you.If food is your top priority, you can ask CLLC to find you a family who is highly rated in the food category. If distance is most important to you, let us know and we will try to place you with one of our closest homestays. Remember, no family is perfect. If a family scored 10 out of 10 in food, they may score 8 out of 10 in distance. CLLC has worked to make its homestay program is one of the most affordable accommodation programs worldwide. Fees will be held in trust and paid to cover your stay including three meals, laundry, and Wi-Fi. CLLC’s accommodations team works 24 hours per day, 7 days per week, and are committed to help students and host families start resolving any issues within two business days.

Screen Shot 2021 03 05 at 6.49.56 PM

Average QARS Rating For All Families

Since 2004, 1000’s of students have rated our families. Our intelligent QARS system is the first of its kind in our industry. Now, let’s explain how QARS works for you.If food is your top priority, you can ask CLLC to find you a family who is highly rated in the food category. If distance is most important to you, let us know and we will try to place you with one of our closest homestays. Remember, no family is perfect. If a family scored 10 out of 10 in food, they may score 8 out of 10 in distance. CLLC has worked to make its homestay program is one of the most affordable accommodation programs worldwide. Fees will be held in trust and paid to cover your stay including three meals, laundry, and Wi-Fi. CLLC’s accommodations team works 24 hours per day, 7 days per week, and are committed to help students and host families start resolving any issues within two business days.

Screen Shot 2021 03 05 at 6.49.56 PM

Getting along with your host family

Living with a host family can be a great experience.
You’ll get to know Canadian culture, not just as a visitor, but as part of a family. Here are some tips to have the best experience possible:

Language

This will probably be your biggest challenge. A sense of humour, an open mind, and some patience will help things go smoothly.

Culture

Learn about Canadian culture before you arrive. Once you arrive, pay attention to your homestay’s routines and behaviors, so that you understand what is normal and expected.

Independence

If you’re an adult, it may be hard to give up some independence with a host family. If you communicate well, your host family will understand that you need time to yourself.

Be thankful

Show appreciation regularly to your host family. A simple, heart-felt “thank you” goes a long way.Your time in Canada is limited, so be willing to let go of old habits, and embrace a new culture and a new way of living.

Canadian laws

Just like your home country, Canada has laws that you need to follow. Canadian laws may be really different from your own and it’s very important to know what’s legal and what’s not. Thankfully, it is mandatory at CLLC to attend a class during the first week to learn about Canadian law and culture.

Residence

If residence is more to your liking, CLLC offers various residence choices in Toronto, Ottawa, and Halifax. Residence is ideal for those students who:

Once you submit your application and select a residence for your accommodation, CLLC will provide you with all residences available to you in each city with various room and price options. We are sure you will be happy with your accommodation experience, regardless of your choice.

Residences include:

single and twin rooms, common areas, shared washrooms, and 24 hour security. Residences are
offered in all CLLC cities, however, due to limits on availability this option must be booked at least two months in advance.

We are sure you will be happy with your accommodation experience, regardless of your choice. With 96% student satisfaction since 2004, we are confident that you will have an amazing experience.

Can communicate well in English

Have Experience Travelling Abroad

Prefer Privacy

Are Independent

Homestay & Residence Highlights

Quality

Each homestay host has been personally visited and inspected by CLLC’s dedicated homestay staff. To ensure high quality, students rate their hosts before leaving using our QARS (Quality Assured Rating System). Similarly, our residence partners have been carefully selected for their reputations as quality accommodation providers.

Support

Before a student arrives until the day they leave, our staff is available to offer assistance and support. Each campus has dedicated team members who can help students, agents, hosts, and parents handle any accommodation issues quickly and effectively.

Value

CLLC has the lowest homestay fees of any school in Toronto, Ottawa, or Halifax. Weekly homestay fees include: a private bedroom, access to shared common areas, wifi, and three meals per day. Our residence partners offer competitive pricing for CLLC students.

Apartment

You find and rent an apartment or house, with other students or on your own. You are responsible for all living expenses and start-up costs (furniture, cookware, bedding, etc.). CLLC Homestay staff are happy to help point you in the right direction when looking for this type of accommodation.
We can’t wait to host you here in Canada!

Life in Canada

 

Canada is a great country in which to study and live. It’s friendly, safe, peaceful, and it has a high standard of living. We love it…and you will too!

While Canada is a great place to live, it’s probably a bit different than your home country. Here are some things you should know about most Canadians:

01

 When it comes to policies and prices, Canadians don’t negotiate.
 Canadians don’t differentiate between genders or ethnicities.

02

 Most Canadians are appreciative and are polite.
 Canadians are understanding to religious differences.

03

 In restaurants, you generally don’t get extra food for free, such as a small salad. Servers often expect tips of 15% or more.

04

 In Canada, you won’t get anything for free, so don’t be surprised if you pay for a bag at a grocery store. Respect of cultural differences is very important

Contact our Admissions Team to create an online placement test account and schedule a test in the coming days.